top of page

Welcome!

Hello all!

I figured that I would start a blog to help document my journey as a new doula, as well as to provide helpful information, guides, and lists that may help you through your journey as a parent to be!

I guess I can start by saying...I have so far attended two births, and aside from the birth of my own children, they have been the most amazing experiences of my life. So many people talk about their "thankless jobs". I have the most appreciated job, I think. It doesn't even really feel like a job. It is challenging, exhausting, and physically demanding, but it is the best job I've ever had.

I can't wait to continue to develop my skills as a doula, and to see where this path takes me. I keep envisioning all the additional training I can take, the different paths I can take to help women have the most enjoyable birth experiences.

I guess that is all I can say for now, if you have any suggestions for topics in the future, I am all ears!

Have a great weekend everyone :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page